Not-E3 2022 Press Conference Schedule: Xbox/Bethesda, Future Games Show, Capcom & More

Not-E3 2022 Press Conference Schedule: Xbox/Bethesda, Future Games Show, Capcom & More

Not-E3 2022 Press Conference Schedule: Xbox/Bethesda, Future Games Show, Capcom & More

E3 2022 may not be happening, but we are still inundated with press conferences, live streams and events with games. Below we’ve put together a schedule with start times and details on how to watch all the major events, from Xbox/Bethesda and Capcom to Future Games Show and the PC Gaming Show.

It’s possible more events can be confirmed – Nintendo has yet to announce its plans for a Direct, which we normally expect every June. There’s still time for that to happen, as Capcom and Square Enix have only recently confirmed that they’ll be hosting events of their own in the coming days. This is the upcoming lineup:

  • Guerrilla Collective: June 11, 8 a.m. PT
  • Healthy Direct: June 11, 9:30 a.m. PT
  • Future of Play Direct: June 11, 10:30 a.m. PT
  • Show future games: June 11, 12 noon PT
  • Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase: June 12, 10 a.m. PT
  • PC gaming show: June 12 12:30 PM PT
  • Guerrilla Collective 3.5: June 13, 1:00 p.m. PT
  • Capcom showcase: June 13, 3 p.m. PT
  • Xbox Games Showcase expanded: June 14 10am PT
  • Overwatch 2 event: June 16, time to be determined
  • Final Fantasy VII Celebration: June 16, 3 p.m. PT

June 10th

Epic Games Store Summer Showcase

Epic Games is hosting its own PC-focused showcase on June 10 at 11 a.m. PT, the Epic Games Store Summer Showcase. It includes updates on upcoming games and brand new announcements for PC titles that will hit stores in 2022 as well as ‘beyond’. You can watch the stream via the official Epic Games Twitch channel.

  • 11 AM PST
  • 13:00 CT
  • 14:00 ET
  • 7pm BST

June 11

Guerrilla Collective and Beneficial Direct

The Guerrilla Collective stream returns this year and includes exclusive announcements on Saturday, June 11. These tend to be quite long streams, as they feature some indie games and often have interviews, and the news doesn’t end with that show – immediately after that, the Wholesome Direct airs with news and trailers of the light-hearted games that are on the way. A second Guerrilla Collective event will also air on June 13 at 1:00 PM PT.

  • 8AM PST
  • 10:00 a.m. CET
  • 11 AM ET
  • 16:00 GMT

Future game show

The Future Games Show returns again for 2022, this time featuring around 40 games across Xbox, PlayStation, Switch and PC. It will be the second of three Future Games Show scheduled for 2022, with the last coming in August as part of Gamescom 2022.

  • 12 noon PST
  • 2 p.m. CT
  • 3 p.m. ET
  • 20:00 GMT

12 June

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase — which may require a naming workshop if the Activision Blizzard deal goes through — will be held on June 12 at 10 a.m. PT. This event features games and announcements from Microsoft’s first-party studios, including Bethesda’s roster, as well as third-party game announcements. It will likely run for about 90 minutes, following past presentations, and will be viewed on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and TikTok.

  • 10am PST
  • Afternoon CT
  • 13:00 ET
  • 18:00 GMT

The show from Microsoft is part of the Xbox FanFest series, which allows registered users to experience virtual and physical events with friends in addition to prizes, extra content and other goodies.

PC gaming show

The future-produced PC Gaming Show returns again for 2022, with hosts Sean Plott and Mica Burton returning. The show will feature Arma 4, Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine 2, Immortality and Victoria 3, along with unannounced games from big names like Clay and 11-bit studios. The show will air right after the Xbox & Bethesda Showcase, with over 45 games in total. The expected start times are below.

  • 12:30 p.m. PT
  • 14:30 CT
  • 15:30 ET
  • 20:30 GMT

So far, we have several question marks for the game events in the summer of this year. Nintendo and Ubisoft have hosted their own presentations in the past — in Ubisoft’s case, it’s even hosted two — while Sony has dumped E3 in the past and may have planned something else. In the case of EA, we know that there will be no EA Play 2022 event.

June 13th

Capcom Showcase

Capcom is joining the publisher’s showcase promotion this year, though you shouldn’t expect to actually get any new game announcements. The Capcom Showcase will last approximately 35 minutes and will focus on news about previously announced Capcom games, which could mean more information to come about the Resident Evil 4 remake that was teased just in early June.

  • 3 p.m. PST
  • 5:00 p.m. CT
  • 18:00 ET
  • 23:00 BST

14th of June

Xbox Games Showcase expanded

Like last year, after the main showcase, Microsoft will be holding an extended stream called Xbox Games Showcase Extended. This time it is set up a few days later and takes about 90 minutes. During that time, there will be longer games on the main show, along with interviews and brand new trailers. It’s unlikely there will be any major world premieres, but it gives players the chance to see even more of their highly anticipated games. It will be available on the same YouTube and Twitch channels as the main showcase.

  • 10am PST
  • 12 noon CT
  • 13:00 ET
  • 6:00pm BST

Reporting from past events

The products discussed here have been independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may receive a portion of the proceeds when you purchase something featured on our site.